Dean

UI College of Education Dean Daniel Clay

Daniel L. Clay, Dean
Since joining the college on July 1, 2016, Dean Clay has provided strong leadership in guiding the strategic planning process, fund-raising, new faculty and staff hires, and renovation plans. He brings a spirit of innovation and entrepreneurship to the college and is a leader in the application of continuous quality improvement methods.

N459 Lindquist Center

319-335-5380

dan-clay@uiowa.edu

 

Associate Deans

Amanda Thein

Amanda Haertling Thein, Associate Dean for Faculty and Academic Affairs 
Dr. Thein is a well-respected researcher whose responsibilities include overseeing faculty, academic affairs, and graduate programs and certificates as well as International Programs,  the Teacher Leader Center, the Office of Graduate Teaching Excellence, the new faculty program, and I-Fellows. She also oversees graduate program recruitment.

N459 Lindquist Center

319-335-5383

amanda-haertling-thein@uiowa.edu

 

Nancy Langguth

Nancy Langguth, Associate Dean for Teacher Education and Student Services
Dr. Langguth provides leadership and oversight for the Teacher Education Program (TEP) as well as for the services associated with TEP recruitment, admissions, field experiences, program completion exams and licensure. This includes overseeing the Office of Student Services.

N310 Lindquist Center

319-335-5363

nancy-langguth@uiowa.edu

 

Staff

Christine Annicella

Christine Annicella

Human Resources Director

319-335-6138

christine-annicella@uiowa.edu

 

Judy Brewer

Judy Brewer

Administrative Services Manager

319-335-5387

judith-brewer@uiowa.edu

 

Emily Campbell

Emily Campbell

Director of Finance and Budget

319-335-5308

emily-m-campbell@uiowa.edu

 

Bettina Hass

Bettina Hass

Administrative Services Manager

319-335-6182

bettina-hass@uiowa.edu

 

 

Elizabeth Holm

Administrative Services Coordinator

319-467-1040

elizabeth-holm@uiowa.edu

 

 

 

Kyle Marxen

Sr. Accountant

319-335-6367

kyle-marxen@uiowa.edu

 

 

 

Jeremy Penn

Jeremy Penn

Assessment Coordinator

319-335-5371

jeremy-penn@uiowa.edu

 

Michelle Yu

Michelle Yu

Application Developer

319-335-5391

michelle-yu@uiowa.edu

 

 
 

 

Strategic Communications

 

Lois Gray

Lois Gray

Director, Strategic Communications

319-335-5347

lois-gray@uiowa.edu

 

Mei-Ling Shaw

Art Director / Creative Media Specialist

mei-ling-shawwilliams@uiowa.edu

Sara Nelson

Social Media Coordinator/Education Writer

319-335-5388

sara-k-nelson@uiowa.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

Advancement

Cally Murray

Cally Murray

Executive Director of Development

319-467-3360

cally.murray@foriowa.org

 

Nicole Evans

Nicole Evans

Associate Director of Development

319-467-3323

nicole.evans@foriowa.org

 

 

Contact

Elizabeth Holm
Administrative Services Coordinator
Office of the Dean
N459 Lindquist Center
319-335-6111
elizabeth-holm@uiowa.edu