The Iowa Measurement Research Foundation (IMRF) was formed in 1970 under the provisions of the Iowa Nonprofit Corporation Act. The primary purpose of the Foundation is to advance and extend knowledge and practice in the field of educational measurement by providing financial assistance to The University of Iowa, the College of Education, and Iowa Testing Programs.

The affairs of the Foundation are managed and conducted by a Board of Directors. The officers of the Foundation consist of a president, a vice-president, a secretary, and a treasurer. The Board Treasurer is the University Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer. The other officers are elected from the members of the Board at the annual meeting in September, and serve a one-year term. Additional meetings of the Board may be held throughout the year. The financial assets of the Foundation are managed by The University of Iowa. 

Kevin C. Kregel, Interim Executive Vice President and Provost of the University

Carroll Reasoner, University Vice President for Legal Affairs and General Counsel

Terry Johnson, University Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer

Daniel Clay, Dean of the College of Education

Megan Foley Nicpon, Chair of the Department of Psychological & Quantitative Foundations

Jonathan Templin, E. F. Lindquist Chair in Measurement and Testing

Stephen Dunbar, Hieronymus-Feldt Professor of Educational Measurement and Co-Director of Iowa Testing Programs (ITP)

Catherine Welch, Professor and Co-Director of Iowa Testing Programs

Timothy Ansley, Emeritus Professor

Robert Brennan, Emeritus Professor

Robert Forsyth, Emeritus Professor

David Frisbie, Emeritus Professor

H. Dee Hoover, Emeritus Professor

IMRF Contacts

General Information

IMRF Board President
Timothy Ansley, Professor Emeritus
340C Lindquist Center
University of Iowa
Iowa City, IA 52242

Faculty Research Grant Information

Chair, IMRF Research Committee
H. Dee Hoover, Professor Emeritus
311 Lindquist Center
University of Iowa
Iowa City, IA 52242