PDF iconCollegiate Organizational Chart

Name Areas of Responsibility
Dean
Daniel Clay
dan-clay@uiowa.edu
319/335-5380
N459D LC
  • CEO
  • Sets policy and directions
  • Fundraising
  • Promotion and tenure of faculty
  • Hires faculty and staff
  • Heads strategic plan
Associate Deans
Associate Dean for Research
Saba Ali
saba-ali@uiowa.edu 
319/335-5366
N459E LC
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Graduate Programs
Amanda Haertling Thein
amanda-haertling-thein@uiowa.edu
319/335-5383
N459F LC
Associate Dean for Teacher Education and Student Services
Nancy Langguth
nancy-langguth@uiowa.edu
319/335-5363
N310 LC
Departmental Executive Officers
Educational Policy and Leadership Studies
David Bills
david-bills@uiowa.edu
319/335-2399
N491 LC
  • Department Chair
  • Oversight of EPLS departmental faculty, staff, budget, and curricular offerings
    • Institute for School Executives (ISE)
    • Center for Research in Undergraduate Education (CRUE)
Psychological and Quantitative Foundations
Saba Ali
saba-ali@uiowa.edu
319/335-5495
362 LC
  • Interim Department Chair
  • Oversight of P & Q departmental faculty, staff, budget, and curricular offerings
Rehabilitation and Counselor Education
Noel Estrada-Hernandez
noel-estradahernandez@uiowa.edu
319/335-6426
N338B LC
  • Department Chair
  • Oversight of RCE departmental faculty, staff, budget, and curricular offerings
    • Iowa Center for Assistive Technology Education and Research (ICATER)
    • Institute on Disability and Rehabilitation Ethics (IDARE)
Teaching and Learning
Lia Plakans
lia-plakans@uiowa.edu
319/335-5383
N259 LC
  • Department Chair
  • Oversight of T & L departmental faculty, staff, budget, and curricular offerings
Assessment
Assessment Coordinator
Jeremy Penn
jeremy-penn@uiowa.edu
319/335-5371
N469 LC
  • Assessment systems
  • Strategic Planning Metrics
  • College Data
Finance
Director of Finance and Budget 
Emily Campbell
emily-m-campbell@uiowa.edu
319/335-5308
N454 LC
  • Financial analysis
  • Budgets
Human Resources
Human Resources Director
Christine Annicella
christine-annicella@uiowa.edu
319/335-6138
N479 LC
  • Classification review
  • Staff hiring, recruiting, and onboarding
  • Performance management
  • Compliance related to criminal background checks, training, and reporting
  • Staff HR policies and procedures
  • Recognition
  • Leave management
  • Liaison to UI HR
  • Support for Faculty HR
  • COGS
Strategic Communications
Strategic Communications Director 
Lois J. Gray
lois-gray@uiowa.edu
319/335-5347
N452 LC
  • Communication and Outreach
  • Message Development and Brand Implementation
  • Marketing and Public Relations
  • Strategic Planning and Operations Management
UI Center for Advancement Development Representative
Executive Director of Development for the College of Education
Cally Murray

cally.murray@foriowa.org  
319/467-3360 or toll free 800/648-6973
LCUA

  • Fundraising
  • Campaign management and oversight
Staff
Executive Assistant to the Dean
Bettina Hass
bettina-hass@uiowa.edu
319/335-6182
N459C LC
  • Administrative support to the Dean
  • Facilities and space planning
Administrative Services Coordinator
Elizabeth Holm
elizabeth-holm@uiowa.edu
319/335-6111
N459 LC
  • Scheduling for Dean Clay and Associate Dean Ali
  • Scholarships
  • Event planning
Administrative Services Manager
Judy Brewer
judith-brewer@uiowa.edu
319/335-5387
N459 LC
  • Administrative support to Associate Dean
  • Faculty Searches and EOD liaison
  • Faculty HR
  • Course Approvals
  • Dean's Office website
Senior Accountant
Kyle Marxen
319/335-6367
N459 LC
 
  • Financial management of grants for academic departments
  • Assistant to the Budget Officer
  • College expenditures review and verification