The ETC main office is N158 LC (inside N110).

Director

John Achrazoglou, Ph.D., ETC Director
Chief Technology Officer, Adjunct Professor
john-achrazoglou@uiowa.edu, 319-335-5620
N158F Lindquist Center

  • Tech in the Classroom course
  • Designing Learning / Online Learning
  • Instructional Technologies
  • ePortfolio
Administrator

Deb Kakavas, Administrator
deborah-kakavas@uiowa.edu, 319-335-6412
N158 Lindquist Center

  • Emails / Listservs
  • Technology Orders
  • Student Computing Fees
Web Services

Jean Finley, Web Editor
N158C Lindquist Center
jean-finley@uiowa.edu

  • Web updates
  • Digital Signage
  • Accessibility compliance
  • TK20 CBA support
ETC Consultation Lab

Evans Ochola, Instructional Service Specialist
N158D Lindquist Center
evans-ochola@uiowa.edu, 319-384-3169

  • ICON
  • ePortfolio
  • SMARTBoard
  • Distance Support
IT Support (N186 LC)

Wayne Kintz, Senior IT Support Consultant
wayne-kintz@uiowa.edu, 319-335-5623

David Lippe, Systems Administrator
david-lippe@uiowa.edu, 319-335-5623

Justus Dewall, IT Support Analyst
justus-dewall@uiowa.edu, 319-335-5623

  • Desktop computers
  • Networking
  • Hardware/Software

Meet the faculty and staff

John Achrazoglou
Clinical Associate Professor, Director - Education Technology Center
Jean Finley
Web Editor
Deb Kakavas
Administrator
Wayne Kintz
Senior IT Support Consultant
David Lippe
Systems Administrators
Evans Ochola
Instructional Services Coordinator
Scott Popham
Clerk IV