Contact Us

Main Office (N158 LC)

IT Support & Information Technology (N186)

Education Technology Center Main Office (N158 LC)

John Achrazoglou, Ph.D., ETC Director
Chief Technology Officer, Adjunct Professor
john-achrazoglou@uiowa.edu, 319-335-5620
N158F Lindquist Center

  • Tech in the Classroom course
  • Designing Learning / Online Learning
  • Instructional Technologies
  • ePortfolio

Deb Kakavas, Administrator
deborah-kakavas@uiowa.edu, 319-335-6412
N158 Lindquist Center

  • Emails / Listservs
  • Technology Orders
  • Student Computing Fees

Web Services

Jean Finley, Web Editor
N158C Lindquist Center
jean-finley@uiowa.edu

  • Web updates
  • Digital Signage
  • Website creation
  • Accessibility compliance

ETC Consultation Lab

Evans Ochola, Instructional Service Specialist
N158D Lindquist Center
evans-ochola@uiowa.edu, 319-384-3169

  • ICON
  • ePortfolio
  • SMARTBoard
  • Distance Support

IT Support & Information Technology (N186 LC)

Wayne Kintz, Senior IT Support Consultant
wayne-kintz@uiowa.edu, 319-335-5623

Daniel Maloy, IT Support Consultant
daniel-maloy@uiowa.edu, 319-335-5623

David Lippe, Systems Administrator
david-lippe@uiowa.edu, 319-335-5623

  • Desktop computers
  • Networking
  • Hardware/Software