Teacher Leader Certificate credit is also available for:

2016

Multiple dates/locations
Everyday except Mondays (through winter break) Richey Ballroom (IMU)
Multiple dates/locations
Mondays, 1:30 - 3:00 p.m., W113 Seashore Hall
Saturday, July 23, 10 a.m - 12:00 p.m., Downtown Ped Mall, Iowa City
Thursday, August 25, 8:00 – 10:00 a.m., TLC PDA (N110 LC)
Thursday, August 25, 12:30 – 2:30 p.m., TLC PDA (N110 LC)
This event has been canceled Tuesday, August 30, 10:00 – 11:00 a.m., TLC Commons (N110 LC)
Friday, September 2, 8:00 – 9:00 a.m., TLC PDA (N110 LC)
Friday, September 2, 12:30 – 2:30 p.m., TLC PDA (N110 LC)
Tuesday, September 6, 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. TLC PDA (N110 LC)
Thursday, September 8, 9:30 – 11:30 a.m., TLC PDA (N110 LC)
Monday, September 12, 6:30 – 8:00 p.m., TLC Commons (N110 LC)
Tuesday, September 13, 10:30 – 11:30 a.m., TLC Commons (N110 LC)
Wednesday, September 14, 7:30 - 8:30 p.m., 116 Art Building West
Thursday, September 15, 2:00 – 3:30 p.m., TLC Commons (N110 LC)
September 16, 12:00 p.m. - September 17, 6:00 p.m. Blackhawk Minipart, Iowa City Ped Mall
Monday, September 19, 10:00 – 11:00 a.m., TLC Commons (N110 LC)
Tuesday September 20, 7:30 - 8:30 p.m., TLC Commons (N110 LC)
Wednesday, September 21, 9:30 – 11:00 a.m., TLC Commons (N110 LC)
Thursday, September 22, 12:30 – 1:30 p.m., TLC Commons (N110 LC)
Monday, September 26, 10:00 – 11:30 a.m., TLC Commons (N110 LC)
Tuesday, September 27 12:00 - 1:00 p.m., Iowa Memorial Union - Iowa Theatre
Tuesday, September 27, 5:30 – 7:30 p.m., TLC PDA (N110 LC)
September 27, 7:30 - 8:30 p.m., 116 Art Building West
Thursday, September 29, 12:30 - 1:30 p.m., TLC Commons, (N110 LC)
Thursday, September 29, 12:30 - 1:30 p.m., TLC Commons (N110 LC)
Monday, October 3, 1:00 – 2:30 p.m., TLC Commons (N110 LC)
Tuesday, October 4, 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. TLC PDA (N110 LC)
Wednesday, October 5, 11:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m., TLC PDA (N110 LC)
Thursday, October 6, 3:00 – 5:30 p.m., TLC PDA (N110 LC)
Thursday, October 6, 6:30 - 8:00 p.m., Education Services Center - 1725 N Dodge Street, Iowa City PDA Rooms A&B
Friday, October 7, 2016 Iowa Memorial Union, 2nd Floor Ballroom
Sunday, October 9, 2 - 4:00p.m. C20 Pomerants Center
Monday, October 10, 1:30 – 3:00 p.m., W113 Seashore Hall
Monday, October 10, 4:00 – 5:30 p.m., TLC Commons (N110 LC)
Tuesday, October 11, 10:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m., TLC Commons (N110 LC)
Tuesday, October 11, 2:00 - 4:00 p.m., TLC PDA (N110 LC)
Wednesday, October 12, 12:00 - 1:00 p.m., Jones Commons (N300 LC)
Thursday, October 13, 10:00 – 11:30 a.m., TLC Commons (N110 LC)
Friday, October 14, 3:00 - 4:00 p.m., ​​​​​​​TLC Commons (N110 LC)
Saturday, October 15, 10:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m., Rembolt Room, first floor, Center for Disability and Development, 100 Hawkins Drive, Iowa City, (next to UIHC)
Monday, October 17, 10:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m., TLC Commons (N110 LC)
Monday, October 17, 7:00 p.m., The Englert Theatre
Tuesday, October 18, 7:00 p.m., 240 Art Building West
Wednesday, October 19, 10:00 – 11:30 a.m., TLC PDA (N110 LC)
October 19, 4:00-5:00 p.m., TLC Commons (N110 LC)
Thursday, October 20, 12:00 - 1:00 p.m., IMU - Iowa Theatre
Thursday, October 20, 12:00 - 1:00 p.m., TLC Commons (N110 LC)
Monday, October 24, 7:30 p.m., Englert Theater, Iowa City
Tuesday, October 25, 2:00 – 3:30 p.m., TLC PDA (N110 LC)
Wednesday, October 26, 12:00 - 1:00 p.m., ​​​​​​​Jones Commons (N300 LC)
Wednesday, October 26, 12:30 p.m.- 1:20 p.m., Chemistry Building, Room W268
Wednesday, October 26, 4:30-5:30 p.m., TLC Commons (N110 LC)
Thursday, October 27,12:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m., Phillips Hall, 216 TILE
Thursday, October 27, 6:00 p.m., Latino Native American Cultural Center, 308 Melrose Ave., Iowa City, IA
Friday, October 28, 12:00 p.m., Iowa City Public Library
Friday, October 28, 3:00 - 4:00 p.m., TLC Commons (N110 LC)
Friday, October 28, 6:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m., Iowa City Public Library, Meeting Room B
Saturday, October 29, 1:00 - 4:00 p.m., Rembolt Room, first floor,  Center for Disability and Development, 100 Hawkins Drive, Iowa City, (next to UIHC)
Tuesday, November 1, 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. TLC PDA (N110 LC)
Wednesday, November 2, 12:30 – 2:00 p.m., TLC Commons (N110 LC)
Thursday, November 3, 2016, Noon to 1:00 p.m. Iowa Theater, IMU - 125 North Madison Street Iowa City
Thursday, November 3, 12:00 - 1:00 p.m,, Iowa Memorial Union, Iowa Theater
Thursday, November 3, 6:00 p.m., Latino Native American Cultural Center, 308 Melrose Av, Iowa City
Friday, November 4, 3:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m., Iowa City Public Library, Meeting Room A
Monday, November 7, 6:00 p.m., W401 Pappajohn Business Building, 21 E Market Street, Iowa City
Tuesday, November 8, 12:30 - 1:45 p.m., TLC Commons (N110 LC)
Wednesday, November 9, 12:00 - 1:00 p.m., TLC Commons (N110 LC)
Wednesday, November 9, 4:00 - 5:00 p.m., TLC Commons (N110 LC)
Thursday, November 10, 12:30 - 1:30 p.m., TLC Commons (N110 LC)
Thursday, November 10, 6:00 – 7:30 p.m., TLC PDA (N110 LC)
Friday, November 11, 9:00 a.m.- 10:30 a.m., 204 LC (South)
Friday, November 11, 12:30 - 1:30 p.m., TLC Commons (N110 LC)
Friday, November 11, 3:00 - 4:00 p.m., TLC Commons (N110 LC)
Monday, November 14, 1:30 - 3:00 p.m., W113 Seashore Hall
Monday, November 14, 6:00 p.m., W401 Pappajohn Business Building, 21 E Market Street Iowa City
Tuesday, November 15, 1:00 - 2:00 p.m., TLC Commons (N​​​​​​110 LC)
Wednesday, November 16, 4:30-5:30 p.m., Old Capitol Senate Chamber
Thursday, November 17, 6:00 p.m., Latino Native American Cultural Center, 308 Melrose Ave., Iowa City
Thursday, November 17, 7:30 - 9:00 p.m., Voxman Music Building
Tuesday, November 29, 3 p.m. to 4 p.m., TLC Commons (N110 LC)
Wednesday, November 30, 1-2:00 p.m, TLC Commons (N110 LC)
Wednesday, November 30, 6:30 - 7:30 p.m., TLC Commons (N110 LC)

Thursday, December 1, 2:00 - 3:00 p.m., TLC Commons (N​​110 LC)

Presenters: Maggie Butler and Amanda Lewis, ICATER Graduate Assistants

Participants will learn to identify note-taking apps and devices that work across various platforms, (e.g. PC, IPad, Mac) and understand how students with various learning preferences can access content and analyze usability.

TLC Certificate: Technology
Please register online.

Friday, December 2, 12:30 - 1:30 p.m., TLC Commons (N110 LC)
Tuesday, December 6, 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. TLC PDA (N110 LC)
Wednesday, December 7, 9:00 – 10:30 a.m., TLC Commons (N110 LC)
Wednesday, December 7, 1:00 - 2:00 p.m., 204 LC (South)
December 7, 4:00 - 5:00 p.m., TLC Commons (N110 LC)

2017

Tuesday, January 17, 6:30 – 9:00 p.m. ​​​​​​​Recital Hall-Voxman Music Building
Wednesday, January 18, 7:30 p.m. ​​​​​​​Senate Chamber – Old Capitol Museum
January 24, 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. 2520D UCC
Tuesday, January 24, 2:00 – 3:00 p.m. TLC Commons (N110 LC)
Wednesday, January 25, 11:30 a.m. - 1:30 p.m. TLC Commons (N110 LC)
Thursday, January 26, 6:30 - 8:00 p.m. Education Services Center; 1725 N Dodge ST, Iowa City Professional Development Center Rooms A&B
January 27, 5:00 – 6:00 p.m. TLC Commons (N110 LC)
January 30, 9:00 – 10:30 a.m. TLC Commons (N110 LC)
February 1, 1:00 – 3:00 p.m. Ohio State Room (IMU-343)
Wednesday, February 1, 5:00 - 6:00 p.m. TLC Commons (N110 LC)
Thursday, Feburary 2, 4:30 - 6:30 p.m. Belin Blank Honors Center (610 BHC)
Friday, February 3, 2:00-3:00 p.m., Location Change: TLC PDA (N110 LC)
Monday, February 6, 7:30 p.m. Englert Theatre
February 7, 9:30 - 10:30 a.m. TLC Commons (N110 LC)
February 8, 5:00 – 6:30 p.m. TLC Commons (N110 LC)
February 13, 2:00 – 3:30 p.m. W113 Seashore Hall
Monday, February 13, 2:00 - 3:00 p.m. W113 Seashore Hall
February 13, 7:00 – 8:00 p.m. Room A (IC Public Library)
Wednesday, February 15, 7:00 - 8:30 p.m. TLC Commons (N110 LC)
Thursday, February 16, 5:00 - 6:00 p.m. TLC Commons (N110 LC)
February 20, 4:30 – 5:30 p.m. TLC Commons (N110 LC)
Wednesday, February 22, 2:00 – 3:00 p.m. TLC Commons (N110 LC)
Thursday, February 23, 6:00 - 7:30 p.m. ​​​​​​​TLC Commons (N110 LC)
Thursday, February 23, 6:00  - 7:00 p.m. TLC Commons (N110 LC)
Monday, February 27, 2:00 - 3:00 p.m. W113 Seashore Hall
March 2, 3:00  – 5:00 p.m. ​​​​​​​Room 315 Phillips Hall
Thursday, March 2, 6:00 - 7:00 p.m. TLC Commons (N110 LC)
Friday, March 3, 4:30 – 8:00 p.m. Saturday, March 4, 8:00 a.m.- 3:30 p.m. Kirkwood Regional Center, 2301 Oakdale Blvd., Coralville, IA 52241
March 7, 10:00 a.m.  – 12:00 p.m. Room 315 Phillips Hall
Wednesday, March 8, 1:30 - 2:30 p.m. TLC Commons (N110 LC)
March 29, 2:00 - 3:00 p.m. TLC Commons (N110 LC)
Wednesday, March 29, 7 p.m. Main Lounge, Iowa Memorial Union
Thursday, March 30, 6:00 – 7:00 p.m. TLC Commons (N110 LC)
Thursday, March 30, 7:30 p.m. Hancher Auditorium
Friday, March 31, 8a-6p, IC Public Library Satruday, April 1, 8a-6p, 2520 UCC
Wednesday, April 5, 7:30 p.m. – 8:30 p.m. SPECIAL LOCATION: College Community Concert Hall, 401 76th AV SW, Cedar Rapids, IA 52404
Thursday, April 6, 6:00 - 7:00 p.m. TLC Commons (N110 LC)
April 7, 3:00 – 5:00 p.m. Ohio State Room (343 IMU)
Wednesday, April 12, 12:00 - 1:00 p.m. TLC Commons (N110 LC)
April 18, 2:00 – 4:00 p.m. Ohio State Room (343 IMU)
Thursday, April 20, 12:00 - 1:00 p.m. TLC Commons (N110 LC)
Thursday, April 20, 6:00 - 7:00 p.m. TLC Commons (N110 LC)
Friday, April 21, 3:00 - 8:00 p.m. MacBride Nature Center
Saturday, April 22, 12:00 p.m. FilmScene Theatre, 118 E. College St., #101
Monday, April 24, 2:00 - 3:00 p.m. W113 Seashore Hall
Wednesday, April 26, 6:00 - 7:00 p.m. Collaboration Area B (N110 LC)
Thursday, May 4, 6:00 - 7:00 p.m. Collaboration Space B (N110 LC)