Awarded to students in the Department of Psychological and Quantitative Foundations. Two awards will be presented, one to an American national student and one to an international student. It was established in memory of T. Anne Cleary by her brothers Frank, Michael and Paul.

More about T. Anne Cleary

The T. Anne Cleary Psychological Research Scholarship honors the ideals and achievements of Professor Cleary, whose life was tragically cut short on November 1, 1991. Her dedication to the support of students from diverse cultures and her commitment to the advancement of psychological research is continued through the scholarship fund that bears her name.

T. Anne Cleary taught at the University of Wisconsin from 1966 to 1975. From 1975-1979 she held various positions with the College Entrance Examination Board. In 1979 she joined the UI faculty, serving as Director of the Evaluation and Examination Service and Professor of Educational Measurement.

During her tenure at the University, she also served as Acting Director of Admissions and in 1989 became Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs. She maintained her appointment as professor and continued to advise graduate students and teach courses in her specialty.

Recent recipients

  • 2017 - Samantha Danielle Brown, Yunkyoung Loh
  • 2016 - Alexander Rice, Yile Zhou
  • 2015 - Euijin Lim, Christopher Nguyen
  • 2014 - Brooke Holland, Gunsung Lee
  • 2013 - Patrick Romani & Min Wang
  • 2012 - Kelly Schieltz & Yu-Lan Su
  • 2011 - Rebecca Stinson & Ling-Yan Yang
  • 2010 - Yi-Lung Kuo & Jessica Schultz
  • 2009 - Melanie Bachmeyer, Anuradha Dutt & Yi He
  • 2008 - Linan Sun & Benjamin A. Tallman
  • 2007- Yi-Ding & Christopher J. Button