Awarded to undergraduate or graduate students in elementary or secondary education who will be student teaching for a full semester. Established by Dr. Charlotte Junge (MA '39/PhD '44) in memory of her sister, Dr. Ruby Junge (PhD '46).

More about Charlotte and Ruby Junge

Charlotte and Ruby both received their undergraduate degrees from the University of Northern Colorado.  Charlotte spent most of her teaching career on the faculty at Wayne State University and Ruby was on the faculty at Michigan State University.  They retired together and moved to Sacramento, CA to be near family.  While a graduate student at Iowa, Charlotte taught at the University School and credits her education from Iowa as providing her the opportunities for professional advancement

Recent recipients

  • 2017 - Henry T. Hartzler
  • 2016 - Whitney De Bey
  • 2015 - Kenneth Gaskin
  • 2014 - Jennifer Dooper
  • 2013 - Abby Noelck
  • 2012 - Evonne Butikofer & Jared Ervine
  • 2011 - Alexandra Braddy & Chris Rhatigan
  • 2010 - Kendall Gifford
  • 2009 - Jason Arduser
  • 2008 - Ann DiGiacomo
  • 2007 - Bemjamin Tweedt