Office of Student Services

Mailing Address:
310 Lindquist Center North
The University of Iowa
Iowa City, Iowa 52242-1529

Campus Mail: 310 LC
Telephone: 319/335-5359
Fax: 319/335-5364

Name Title & Focus phone email
Nancy Langguth Associate Dean 319-335-5363  
Sue Cline Student Services Coordinator
(Ph.D., Ed.S., Cert., PI, M.A./M.S./M.A.T)
319-335-5260 sue-cline@uiowa.edu
David Tingwald Licensure Record Analyst
(Licensure)
319-335-5360 david-tingwald@uiowa.edu
Stacy Ervin Record Analyst I
Undergraduate
319-335-6251 stacy-ervin@uiowa.edu

Academic Advising

Name Title & Focus phone email
Sarah Showalter Elementary & Secondary Advising 319-335-5119 sarah-showalter@uiowa.edu
Misty Brents Elementary Advising 319-335-5612 misty-brents@uiowa.edu
Kathy Mossman Licensure Analyst & Advising 319-335-5358 katherine-mossman@uiowa.edu

Recruiting

Name Title & Focus phone email
Paul Waas Recruitment Coordinator
Teacher Education & Undergraduate Programs
319/467-3149 paul-waasjr@uiowa.edu

Student Field Experience

Name Title & Focus phone email
Julie Heidger Director of Student Teaching and Field Experiences 319-335-6395 julie-heidger@uiowa.edu
Bellinda Assemien Coordinator of Student Field Experiences   bellinda-assemien@uiowa.edu
Teresa Suchomel Student Field Experiences Associate 319-335-2422 teresa-suchomel@uiowa.edu