Dean

Daniel Clay
Daniel L. Clay, Dean
Since joining the college on July 1, 2016, Dean Clay has provided strong leadership in guiding the strategic planning process, fund-raising, new faculty and staff hires, and renovation plans. He brings a spirit of innovation and entrepreneurship to the college and is a leader in the application of continuous quality improvement methods.

N459 Lindquist Center
319-335-5380

dan-clay@uiowa.edu

Associate Deans

Pamela Wesely
Pamela Wesely, Associate Dean for Faculty and Academic Affairs
Dr. Wesely provides oversight and leadership in the areas of academic affairs, graduate programs and student support, and international programs.  She also oversees the Education Studies and Human Relations (ESHR) major and non-licensure majors and the Baker Teacher Leader Center. She is the liaison from the College of Education to the Graduate College. Dr. Wesely has been at the University of Iowa since 2009, where she has specialized in language education, language teacher development, research methods, and social justice in education.

N282 Lindquist Center
319-335-5261

pamela-wesely@uiowa.edu

Mark McDermott
Mark McDermott, Associate Dean for Teacher Education and Student Services
Dr. McDermott provides leadership and oversight for the Teacher Education Program (TEP) as well as for the services associated with TEP recruitment, admissions, field experiences, program completion exams and licensure. This includes overseeing the Office of Student Services.

N310 Lindquist Center
319-335-5591

mark-a-mcdermott@uiowa.edu

Saba Rasheed Ali
Saba Rasheed Ali, Associate Dean for Research
Dr. Ali provides leadership to advance the research mission of the College. Her responsibilities include oversight of the Center for Advanced Studies in Measurement and Assessment, the Center for Evaluation and Assessment, the Center for Research in Undergraduate Education, the Grants and Research Services Center, and the Iowa Reading Research Center. She is liaison with the Office of the Vice President for Research.

352 Lindquist Center
319 335 5495

saba-ali@uiowa.edu

Staff

Christine Annicella
Christine Annicella
Human Resources Director
319-335-6138
christine-annicella@uiowa.edu

Judy Brewer
Judy Brewer
Administrative Services Manager
319-335-5387
judith-brewer@uiowa.edu

Emily Campbell
Emily Campbell
Director of Finance and Budget
319-335-5308
emily-m-campbell@uiowa.edu

Bettina Hass
Bettina Hass
Administrative Services Manager
319-335-6182
bettina-hass@uiowa.edu

Elizabeth Holm
Administrative Services Coordinator
319-467-1040
elizabeth-holm@uiowa.edu

Kyle Marxen
Sr. Accountant
319-335-6367
kyle-marxen@uiowa.edu

Jeremy Penn
Jeremy Penn
Assessment Coordinator
319-335-5371
jeremy-penn@uiowa.edu

Michelle Yu
Michelle Yu
Application Developer
319-335-5391
michelle-yu@uiowa.edu

Strategic Communications

Lois Gray
Lois Gray
Director, Strategic Communications
319-335-5347
lois-gray@uiowa.edu

Mei-Ling Shaw
Art Director / Creative Media Specialist
mei-ling-shawwilliams@uiowa.edu

Sara Nelson
Social Media Coordinator/Education Writer
319-335-5388
sara-k-nelson@uiowa.edu

Advancement

Cally Murray
Cally Murray
Executive Director of Development
319-467-3360
cally.murray@foriowa.org

Nicole Evans
Nicole Evans
Associate Director of Development
319-467-3323
nicole.evans@foriowa.org

Contact

Elizabeth Holm
Administrative Services Coordinator
Office of the Dean
N459 Lindquist Center
319-335-6111
elizabeth-holm@uiowa.edu