Tuesday, August 16, 1:30 - 4:30 p.m.,
Jones Commons (N300 LC)

1:40 Welcome
Associate Dean Christopher Morphew

1:45 Graduate College Welcome
Asst. Dean Heidi Arbisi Kelm, Asst. Dean Jennifer Teitle

1:55 Graduate Student Executive Committee
Sue Cline, College of Education Student Services

Tips for Survival

2:00 - 3:00 Question and Answer Session
General questions, pertaining to all degree objectives or general knowledge of the College. The last 15 minutes focus specifically on diversity issues and international student orientation within the College.
Graduate Student Executive Committee, Graduate Student Panel, Wyatt Brockbank - Monitor

3:00 - 3:45 Break Out Session
Specific program issues and questions – networking with other new students in your program or information about one that you may be interested in.

Location: Program Conference Rooms

  • Teaching & Learning - Professor David Bills, N262 LC
  • Rehabilitation and Counselor Education - Professor John Wadsworth, N340 LC
  • Educational Policy and Leadership Studies - Professor Deb Liddell, N434 LC
  • Psychological & Quantitative Foundations - Professor Tim Ansley, 104 LC

3:45 - 4:30 Social Time
Graduate Student Commons – N302 Lindquist Center
Ice cream treats and networking with other new students and those experienced students on the Graduate Student Executive Committee.